Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

Darwin's Nightmare

ebook
Hard-hitting crime fiction from the author of Tin Men: "Fans of Charlie Huston and Chuck Palahniuk will probably enjoy Darwin's Nightmare" (Sacramento Book Review).

Wilson spent his entire life under the radar. Few people knew who he was or how to find him. Only two people even knew what he really did—working jobs for one very bad man, illegal jobs no one could ever know about.

Wilson was invisible—until the day he crossed the line and risked everything to save the last connection to humanity he had, earning the hatred of a vengeful mob boss, a man who claimed he was Charles Darwin's worst nightmare. Moving even deeper into the underworld of Hamilton, Ontario, he became a ghost in the city—until one day he took on what seemed like a simple job. Steal a bag from the airport and hand it off. No one said what was in the bag, and no one mentioned who the real owners were or what they would do to get it back. But the bag would set into motion a violent chain of events from which no one will escape untouched . . .

"A very good series." —Booklist

"Merciless but honest about being monstrous, Wilson is worthy to stand next to Loren Estleman's Peter Macklin and Donald Westlake's Parker." —Publishers Weekly

Expand title description text
Publisher: ECW Press

Kindle Book

  • Release date: October 1, 2008

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9781554903344
  • Release date: October 1, 2008

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9781554903344
  • File size: 2253 KB
  • Release date: October 1, 2008

Formats

Kindle Book
OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

Languages

English

Hard-hitting crime fiction from the author of Tin Men: "Fans of Charlie Huston and Chuck Palahniuk will probably enjoy Darwin's Nightmare" (Sacramento Book Review).

Wilson spent his entire life under the radar. Few people knew who he was or how to find him. Only two people even knew what he really did—working jobs for one very bad man, illegal jobs no one could ever know about.

Wilson was invisible—until the day he crossed the line and risked everything to save the last connection to humanity he had, earning the hatred of a vengeful mob boss, a man who claimed he was Charles Darwin's worst nightmare. Moving even deeper into the underworld of Hamilton, Ontario, he became a ghost in the city—until one day he took on what seemed like a simple job. Steal a bag from the airport and hand it off. No one said what was in the bag, and no one mentioned who the real owners were or what they would do to get it back. But the bag would set into motion a violent chain of events from which no one will escape untouched . . .

"A very good series." —Booklist

"Merciless but honest about being monstrous, Wilson is worthy to stand next to Loren Estleman's Peter Macklin and Donald Westlake's Parker." —Publishers Weekly

Expand title description text
  • Details

    Publisher:
    ECW Press

    Kindle Book
    Release date: October 1, 2008

    OverDrive Read
    ISBN: 9781554903344
    Release date: October 1, 2008

    EPUB ebook
    ISBN: 9781554903344
    File size: 2253 KB
    Release date: October 1, 2008

  • Creators
  • Formats
    Kindle Book
    OverDrive Read
    EPUB ebook
  • Languages
    English