Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

Finding Yvonne

Audiobook
For fans of Nicola Yoon and Nina LaCour comes a striking novel about difficult choices from acclaimed author Brandy Colbert.


Since she was seven years old, Yvonne has had her trusted violin to keep her company, especially in those lonely days after her mother walked out on their family. But with graduation just around the corner, she is forced to face the hard truth that she just might not be good enough to attend a conservatory after high school.


Full of doubt about her future, and increasingly frustrated by her strained relationship with her successful but emotionally closed-off father, Yvonne meets a street musician and fellow violinist who understands her struggle. He's mysterious, charming, and different from Warren, the familiar and reliable boy who has her heart. But when Yvonne becomes unexpectedly pregnant, she has to make the most difficult decision yet about her future.


From the author of Pointe and Little & Lion, comes another heartfelt novel about the twists and turns that can show up on a path meant only for you.


Expand title description text
Publisher: Hachette Audio Edition: Unabridged
Awards:

OverDrive Listen audiobook

  • ISBN: 9781549174858
  • File size: 177436 KB
  • Release date: August 7, 2018
  • Duration: 06:09:39

MP3 audiobook

  • ISBN: 9781549174858
  • File size: 177453 KB
  • Release date: August 7, 2018
  • Duration: 06:11:40
  • Number of parts: 5

Loading
Loading

Formats

OverDrive Listen audiobook
MP3 audiobook

Languages

English

Levels

ATOS Level:4.9
Interest Level:9-12(UG)
Text Difficulty:3

For fans of Nicola Yoon and Nina LaCour comes a striking novel about difficult choices from acclaimed author Brandy Colbert.


Since she was seven years old, Yvonne has had her trusted violin to keep her company, especially in those lonely days after her mother walked out on their family. But with graduation just around the corner, she is forced to face the hard truth that she just might not be good enough to attend a conservatory after high school.


Full of doubt about her future, and increasingly frustrated by her strained relationship with her successful but emotionally closed-off father, Yvonne meets a street musician and fellow violinist who understands her struggle. He's mysterious, charming, and different from Warren, the familiar and reliable boy who has her heart. But when Yvonne becomes unexpectedly pregnant, she has to make the most difficult decision yet about her future.


From the author of Pointe and Little & Lion, comes another heartfelt novel about the twists and turns that can show up on a path meant only for you.


Expand title description text
  • Details

    Publisher:
    Hachette Audio
    Edition:
    Unabridged

    Awards:

    OverDrive Listen audiobook
    ISBN: 9781549174858
    File size: 177436 KB
    Release date: August 7, 2018
    Duration: 06:09:39

    MP3 audiobook
    ISBN: 9781549174858
    File size: 177453 KB
    Release date: August 7, 2018
    Duration: 06:11:40
    Number of parts: 5

  • Creators
  • Formats
    OverDrive Listen audiobook
    MP3 audiobook
  • Languages
    English
  • Levels
    ATOS Level: 4.9
    Interest Level: 9-12(UG)
    Text Difficulty: 3
  • Reviews
    Loading
    Loading